1800 940 550 Monday - Friday 09:00 - 17:00 Level 17, 9 Castlereagh Street, Sydney NSW 2000

The National Aged Care Quality Indicator Program is a program for Commonwealth subsidised residential aged care services. The program started on 1 January 2016 as a voluntary program. From 1 July 2019, all Commonwealth subsidised aged care homes must collect and provide quality indicator data to the Department of Health for the following three clinical indicators.

  1. Unplanned weight loss.
  2. Use of physical restraint.
  3. Pressure Injuries.

Read more–>

Other related stories

A road-map for deploying smart technologies in hospital and aged care


About the author

Leave a Reply